.

Benicia Police Log: Complaints About Factory Noise in the Arsenal and Skateboarder Cited on Elaine Way

The following information was supplied by the Benicia Police Department, and unless otherwise noted, an arrest does not indicate a conviction. Click the "Keep me posted" button for an alert when we publish this daily report.

This is the crime bulletin for Wednesday, November 7, 2012 from the Benicia Police Department. Click the "Keep me posted" button below for an alert when we publish this report.

12:00 a.m.: A resident on Military West complained of noise from a Lower Arsenal manufacturing facility.

2:07 p.m.: There was a residential burglary on Karen.

3:05 p.m.: Officers were asked to be on hand during a court ordered custody exchange on East Third Street.

3:22 p.m.: Police documented the vandalism committed on a vehicle belonging to an East Industrial Way business.

3:39 p.m.: Officers opened an investigation into an assault that allegedly occurred on Southampton Road.

7:24 p.m.: A skateboarder on Elaine was cited for causing a traffic hazard.

9:51 p.m.: Officers were asked to be on hand while a private party attempted to have a document signed.  The officers were in place but the document wasn’t signed.

11:20 p.m.: A resident on Military East complained of hammering noise coming from a manufacturing facility in the Lower Arsenal.  Officers determined that the manufacturing facility was not in violation of any ordinances.

Editor’s Note:  Even though I inject a bit of humor into these police logs, please remember, the men and women whose job it is to protect us rarely find it funny when they are approaching a drunk person or a building where the alarm is going off.

Do you subscribe to the Benicia Patch newsletter? It brings our latest stories, blogs, announcements and the day's calendar events to your in-box early each morning. Follow Benicia Patch on Facebook and Twitter.

Do you have opinions, experiences and views to share? Consider becoming a Benicia Patch blogger!

If there’s something in this article you think should be corrected, or if something else is amiss, call editor JB Davis at 707-628-0051 or email him at benicia@patch.com.

Joe Feltcher November 08, 2012 at 08:20 PM
2:07 p.m.: There was a residential burglary on Karen. Check the cameras on the SolTrans bus. You can bet that it was someone from Vallejo who took the bus over to steal from us then hopped back on with his loot. There needs to be pat downs on that bus, or better yet, have it skip Benicia entirely.
"The Black Panther of Poetry" November 08, 2012 at 09:25 PM
J.B., either you are part of the solution or part of the problem!!! YOU DO THE MATH!!! My mind is already made up!!!
JB Davis (Editor) November 08, 2012 at 09:38 PM
Joe, Is it the white supremacists who live on Benicia Road in Vallejo who took the bus over here? I guess I don't entirely understand why you choose to live so close to a city that you clearly loathe. Would you like to give us some insight?
JB Davis (Editor) November 08, 2012 at 09:39 PM
Bobby, You know how I feel about all caps in the comments.
Joe Feltcher November 08, 2012 at 10:03 PM
JB- I never made this about race, Bobbie did. I am just stating that there is a track record of Vallejo citizens taking the bus over to Benicia and robbing residences. I have seen at least 2 reports on this both here and on the other crappy local news site (the one with the D-Bag dating coach). Vallejo is a fairly even mix of Whites, Asians and blacks. I never implicated any race.
Karen LaRiviere November 08, 2012 at 10:23 PM
Seriously?? This is so ridiculous it's not even funny. Karen Drive is up in Bridgeview. Why in the world would someone take the bus from Vallejo, go hike up West 7th St. to Lori to Karen, rob a house and lug all the "loot" back down and wait for a bus to head back to Vallejo? I think if someone was going to rob a house using public transportation they might look a little conspicuous coming out of a house with a backpack or their pockets bulging, or holding a TV or something else that might be valuable, then walking back through the neighborhood, toddling off to the bus stop for a bus that probably only runs every 2 hours. If people are really using the busses from Vallejo to rob houses in Benicia and nobody is noticing what's going on, then we have a bigger problem than the robberies (and the robbers get points for ecological resourcefulness).
"The Black Panther of Poetry" November 08, 2012 at 11:03 PM
J.B., "You know how I feel about racism"!!!
JB Davis (Editor) November 08, 2012 at 11:47 PM
Two comments have been removed from this thread. One was a personal attack and one espoused violence
T. Gunter November 08, 2012 at 11:52 PM
"A resident on Military West complained of noise from a Lower Arsenal manufacturing facility." It must have been extremely loud if they heard a Lower Arsenal manufacturing facility all the way over on Military West.
David November 09, 2012 at 06:13 PM
Stop playing the race card. Not all vallejoans are the same race.
"The Black Panther of Poetry" November 09, 2012 at 06:24 PM
It more than about race, you Racist Trogladites. Vallejo is a minority-majority city and making them the culprit for everytime something evil happens in Benicia is equivalent to racism. Just stop it white people!!! Are you not Christians in a Judae/Christian society. Act like it and J.B., if you are not part of the solution...you are definitely part of the problem!!! Peace out Oh J.B.., be more sensitive and human toward those who are being lambasted by the cyber racist bullies. People are spewing racist hatred on this BLOG and whether someone is writing in all caps are all you are concerned about. 'There lies one of the problems"!!!
Babaloo November 10, 2012 at 07:16 AM
if people commit a crime they are criminals. no matter what color they are. if they live in vallejo and commit a crime, they live in vallejo and are criminals. they dont get an "excuse" because they happen to be of "color" if they commit a crime. the police do not say there are 2 guys, they are " what ever color" ..they are criminals. oh , " i live in vallejo" and i commit crimes and I should get a pass, because i am " what ever color" and i live in vallejo. you must really be stupid person if you believe the garbage you talk about.
Kenny November 10, 2012 at 05:39 PM
Bobby, it is time for you to get a grip on reality. You are not (NOT) being singled out because you are of color. You are being singled out becase you are "Bobby Richardson, A.K.A., 'The Black Panther of Poetry'. "

Boards

More »
Got a question? Something on your mind? Talk to your community, directly.
Note Article
Just a short thought to get the word out quickly about anything in your neighborhood.
Share something with your neighbors.What's on your mind?What's on your mind?Make an announcement, speak your mind, or sell somethingPost something